Saracens In Bermuda Training Camp

Saracens have delightfully confirmed their squad 44-man travelling for the Atlantic Rugby Cup tour of pre-season club in Bermuda.

The team north Londoners are expected to depart to the idyllic island for their six-day tour on Sunday. The island is situated in the North Atlantic. The pre-season tour of the team will have the training camp of three-day a match with the USA Islanders for the Atlantic Rugby Cup. The match will take place in Bermuda.

Saracens British & Irish Lions returning contingent of Jamie George, Owen Farrell, George Kruis, Mako Vunipola, Liam Williams and Maro Itoje, these players will be there on the tour, but will remain unavailable for the Atlantic Rugby Cup matchup selection. The summer recruits Dominic Day, Calum Clark, Kieran Longbottom, Christopher Tolofua and Will Skelton will also be seen in the touring party along with players of the Academy including Ben Earl, Nick Isiekwe, Matt Gallagher, Max Malins, Jack Nay and Dom Morris.

Director of rugby for Saracens, Mark McCall, speaking about the tour said: “This is happening for the first time that we have all been together in this pre-season, and the best part is every player is involved in it. Talking about the Bermuda, it is a place which has everything to help us to prepare for another season of competition. The tour also gives us the chance to inculcate some of the newer faces into the group.”

Saracens touring party at Bermuda includes

• Forwards

Schalk Brits, Richard Barrington, Schalk Burger, Joel Conlon, Calum Clark, Dominic Day, Juan Figallo, Ben Earl, Mark Flanagan, Nick Isiekwe, Jamie George, Maro Itoje, George Kruis, Vincent Koch, Kieran Longbottom, Michael Rhodes, Jack Nay, Will Skelton, Hayden Thompson-Stringer, Scott Spurling, Christopher Tolofua, Mako Vunipola, Billy Vunipola and Jackson Wray.

• Backs

The captain Brad Barritt, Nathan Earle, Marcelo Bosch, Mike Ellery, Matt Gallagher, Owen Farrell, Alex Goode, Alex Lozowski, Tom Griffiths, Sean Maitland, Dom Morris, Ben Spencer, Max Malins, Duncan Taylor, Nick Tompkins, Henry Taylor, Tom Whiteley, Liam Williams, Richard Wigglesworth and Chris Wyles.